Topic: Earning a Bachelor’s degree is a worthwhile investment.

In today’s society eduaction is the key to success. I believe in this statement in its entirety. I also believe that earning a bachelor’s degree in college is a worthwhile investment. The “real world” is all about competition. Competing to be the BEST does not come easy, and having this degree puts you one step ahead of the competition.

Although, having a bachelor’s degree is a great accomplishment, I don’t believe that it should stop there. I think that the more education a person earns, the better job they will get. A bachelor’s degree is a great start, however earning a masters degree or a PH.D will get you the higher paying jobs. Statistics prove that a person with a higher education status will ultimately earn more money in their lifetime than a person with less education. There are a handful of people who have succeeded without these degrees but it is very rare.

In my personal life, I have been introduced to the importance of education early. My mother has a bachelor’s degree and a master’s degree, and she is a high school English teacher. I watched her succeed in her life and I noticed that her education is what made heraccomplish her goals. Having a person in my life with higher education is what helps me know that education is the number one goal to success.

